Resting

This morning I sent off my last freelance project until after Baby’s arrival. I couldn’t work today if I wanted to! What freedom! What bliss! So I’m just basking in the calm and quiet of Charlie’s naptime, wondering what my priorities are.

Obviously, writing a blog ranks high on the list. Here are a few other things I should be doing:

laundry
meal plans / grocery list
June budget
dusting
sorting through the mysterious, ever-growing stacks of paper on the desk

But none of that sounds very fun, right? So I think I’ll just sit here instead, listening to the sounds of trumpets and tubas in band class at the middle school across the street.  Maybe they’ll lull me to sleep, and I won’t feel one bit guilty.

2 responses to “Resting

  1. Marilyn Reiemr

    Congratulations on finishing your project! Happy basking and resting!

  2. I hope you took a really good nap!

Leave a comment